Run Into Me? Please Don’t

Have I biked around enough to earn whining rights yet?  My rear hurts and I need to share, so I’ll chance it:

I had forgotten precisely how awkward sitting on bike seats is.  All that drainage work on Commonwealth last fall?  I hit all of the resulting cracks and potholes on the way home tonight.  And the batteries in my headlight had died after a few months hidden on a shelf (hidden so well it took me 30 min to find them this morning).  Waaaaah, life is so hard.

But gosh it’s beautiful weather to ride around in!  Here’s hoping my rear goes numb soon, so I can enjoy it all.

1 Response to “Run Into Me? Please Don’t”


  1. 1 ecocheap February 16, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    Nah, you don’t get whining right until you get a pump. Your tires are pretty flat again, I checked.

    On the other hand, you’ve biked in more than I have recently, so I guess I can’t really claim “Biking Person” anymore, and concede you the right to whine as much as you’d like.


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,929 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

