I’d Be More Outraged If I Felt Better

So apparently the GF didn’t have food poisoning last week, it was a real disease or something, and I got it.  So while I continue my recovery, do ponder this article on pirate geoengineering from Wired last week.  Scary, hunh!?

5 Responses to “I’d Be More Outraged If I Felt Better”


  1. 1 Cameron January 29, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Aaack!!! This could be seen as ecoterrorism depending on the results (basically anything other then awesome will be handled as terror)!! So a 12 ton dump happened yesterday (http://www.nio.org/projects/narvekar/LOHAFEX_update_28_01_09.pdf) so we shall see!!

    Not all scientists are this mad!!!

  2. 3 apteryx January 31, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Kinda like “scientific whaling”.

  3. 4 virescent February 2, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Speaking of Pugwash, anybody know if they’re on this topic yet? Apteryx, does the work you’re doing with environmental resources touch this geoengineering stuff ever?

  4. 5 apteryx February 2, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Nah, I don’t get into climatic engineering, but none of my former colleagues who did touch on the matter ever had anything good to say about it. I think in most of these cases the cure is, or could be, worse than the disease (ocean fertilisation, mirrors in space, etc).


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,932 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

