Reminder: Eco City Open House Tonight

It’s from 6:30 to 9:30 at the Lee Center, 1108 Jefferson St., Alexandria VA. I can’t find a schedule for the meeting, and the posted flyer (that’s a .pdf file) I just saw asked for an RSVP by November 10th, which I certainly didn’t do.  So, I can’t tell if they want us to be there the entire time, or if I’m crashing, but I’ll check it out when I can.

The Eco-City Alexandria Blog has linked the drafts of the Environmental Action Plans we as citizens are supposed to be reviewing, so you can do your homework.  If you can’t make it, emailed suggestions are welcome (eco-cityalexandra (at) alexandriava.com).

See you there!

3 Responses to “Reminder: Eco City Open House Tonight”


  1. 1 Jess November 17, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Yes, definitely, you are more than welcome to join even if you haven’t RSVP’d! See you there & bring your friends!

  2. 2 virescent November 17, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Great!

    Also, is this the kind of open house where there will be cookies?

  3. 3 ecocheap November 18, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Sorry I couldn’t make it – class and things, you know. Hope it was fun and informative, and I’ll be checking yours and eco-city Alexandria’s blogs for the outcomes / reactions.

    I still have to post about the day at the Green Festival that I went to. It’s been a week and a half and I’m still doing what I do best: procrastinating!


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,858 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

