I Have A Tomato

And some pepper blooms, lettuce, and potential carrots.  But I need to stake my tomato plants pronto, since one of them is flopping over.Green Tomato

Also, tomato plants smell really, really good.

4 Responses to “I Have A Tomato”


  1. 1 Katie June 12, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Stake those puppies STAT! They will get away from you before you know it, and you’ll stay inside because you’re scared of them.

  2. 2 millie June 12, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Zowie!!! You are THE gardner! Congratulations! Your tomato is bigger that JAO’s!

  3. 3 virescent June 14, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Katie- I staked the one that was growing weedishly, and I feel much better for it. Now that I’ve pulled it upright, it is pretty huge. The other plant is much shorter, though, probably because it used all that energy to make me a tomato already. Guess now the big guy will concentrate more on bearing me fruit and less on running away.

    Millie- It is!? Awesome! But he still gets some credit, because he gave me the plant to begin with. Cold comfort, when I am enjoying my tomato salad without him, I know…

  4. 4 Heather's Garden June 18, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Congratulations! Your first tomato, you must be so proud. Yours is loads bigger than any of mine!


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,746 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

