I Love The World

As long as I’m playing with new media forms here, this ad for the Discovery Channel is pretty sweet, and sums up my feelings quite nicely. Boom-di-ada, Boom-di-ada.

Also, check out the new flickr feed (which is going away once I figure out how to post a photo feed from picasa albums).

8 Responses to “I Love The World”


  1. 1 Katie April 26, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Very cool! I’m going to link back here to you so more people can see this great video. It gave me goosebumps for some reason.

    Boom-di-ada.

  2. 2 Gentleman Friend April 28, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Top scientists have confirmed that the world is, in fact, pretty sweet.

  3. 3 virescent April 28, 2008 at 11:13 am

    For real! Interesting that a TV ad manages to capture it so well, but since I don’t watch much of it, I didn’t recognize the people in the video, who are apparently mostly people with shows on the Discovery Channel. Hunh.

  4. 4 Biking Person April 28, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    “I love arachnids” – Bear Grylls (Man v. Wild) made me laugh… it’s a great ad clip.

  5. 5 g April 29, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    that reminded me of this

    not sure why. oh well horray for youtubes.

  6. 6 virescent April 29, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    g’s link is to the BBC flying penguins footage- another great ad for nature! Mostly for fake nature, though. And also tv channels. Hm. Leave it to the nature channels to make watching nature on a screen as cool as watching it “for real”, but it’s so amazing- and they show so many parts of it I’d never find around here, so that’s cool, it’s like going hiking on the couch.

  7. 7 allpezz May 1, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Everytime that commercial comes on DiscoveryChannel, I am taken all the way back to camping with the Girl Scouts. Not everyone’s choice of fun, but my scouting days were a blast!

  8. 8 virescent May 2, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Man, my girl scout experience always involved the troop leaders bringing make-up cases bigger than the portable stove. Sounds like you had a much better time…


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,785 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

