Showing off

thrift store 1-4thrift store 1-1Here’s what I found at the thrift store this weekend, in my search for a dress to wear to a black-tie event. All these are from the Unique in Silver Spring, MD, which has a very large selection of clothing and house stuff. I’d like to note that all this was just laying around on a busy Saturday afternoon, several days after their last shipment of new things. The green bag was $2.50, the tank top was $4, and the sweater was $5. The coral dress was the best thrift store 1-3find at $7- and no, it won’t work for the event I had in mind. Though, thrift store 1-2after some dry cleaning (see previous post) and a few alterations- including in my diet and exercise regime- it could do for another event later in the year. And yes, from now on I’ll be posting the awesome things I find at second hand stores, for your inspiration.

4 Responses to “Showing off”


  1. 1 drea March 17, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    cute stuff! I went thrift-store shopping last weekend too. I got a set of animal-shaped cookie cutters! ($2) I couldn’t resist–there’s a kangaroo, an elephant and a giraffe, among others. pretty awesome! I’ll have to check out Unique sometime. and make cookies.

  2. 2 virescent March 17, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    Oooh, where did you go? And can I help?

  3. 3 andrea March 19, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    i went to the salvation army store on little river turnpike (that’s where i found the cookie cutters). and then i found a big antique store down the road.

    you can totally help make cookies. we’ll bless our friends with lots of calories! maybe i can visit your new place and we can feed cookie-kangaroos to the puppy.

  4. 4 virescent March 20, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    That’s an awesome Salvation Army- they tend to have a decent book selection, too. Or, at least, when I go and look through the books, I usually find about a dozen I want.


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,856 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

