How Keith And Bob Taught Me There Are More Important Things Than the Environment

(A helpful post from some of my more enthusiastic party guests last night.)

1) In fifty years we’ll all be dead, so why not enjoy the world now

2) Compost on my porch smells bad

3) Because We Can

4) If Others Have Chosen Not to Conserve Resources By Now, They’re Ours…to Burn

5) I Like Driving Fast

6) I Have to Compensate for Small Boobs/Penis

7) Penguins Are Useless Animals Anyway

8) Oil Tastes Good, Especially When the Middle East is on Fire

9) Sleeping With All the Lights on Keeps Dick Cheney Away

10) Jesus Loves Me, This I Know

11) PS Don’t Forget to Log Out of wordpress when you invite people over

 

4 Responses to “How Keith And Bob Taught Me There Are More Important Things Than the Environment”


  1. 1 mike February 9, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    I’d be proud to use a handful of your compost any day!

  2. 2 virescent February 9, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I’ll let you know when it’s ready! I’ll probably have to take it off my porch so it actually starts composting first…

    You know, if the compost on my porch smells bad, why did Bob and Keith spend so much time out there last night?

  3. 3 Cameron February 12, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    I smell a generation bored with their own sarcasm (that….or decomposing garbage…..hmm)!!

  4. 4 virescent February 12, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    It sure seems like it, doesn’t it? For all their complaining, they certainly spent a long time at that party reading my global warming survival guide and asking me if various actions of mine were “green” enough (“Oh Oh can you recycle that?”). Methinks they are just brimming with an uncomfotable new eco-consciousness.


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,915 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

