Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m breaking from blogging over the holiday, but I’d like to start a little thanks giving here in the meanwhile. The prompt: what green technology are you thankful for this year?

I’m thankful for Dongtan, a new Chinese city planned to minimize energy use and be all sorts of environmentally friendly. I’m thankful for Dongtan because it shows that China is paying attention to the environment and sustainable living, and it shows that the world’s biggest emissions producer and one of the largest countries on earth can make exciting and inventive changes to the way it operates. I’m thankful for the example that sets to other governments. And I’m thankful for Dongtan because reading articles about it helped sparked my interest in green design and helped inspire me to enroll in architecture school earlier this year.

So, what clean technology are you thankful for?

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”


  1. 1 Kestrel November 27, 2007 at 12:47 am

    Heh, “dongtan” sounds dirty. But it’s clean! Oh, the conflicting imagery!

  2. 2 Kestrel November 27, 2007 at 1:03 am

    Also, I’m thankfully for technology, my 22″ widescreen LCD monitor, my 3.4GHz processor, my 3GB of RAM, my dual-core processor, my 18″ speakers…


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,856 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

