Miscellanea

VaseTo liven things up a bit, I’ve changed my header photo to a section of a beautiful vase, painted for me by my gentleman friend’s lovely mother, and inspired by the theme of this blog.

Also, I got a drying rack- it’s not exactly a month long “greening” thing I could post lots about, but it sure saves me quarters, and frees up all my doorknobs. Uses less energy, too- gotta fit in that ecobit. I know a bunch of people had these in college, so it might be a simple thing to dig yours out of your folks’ basement. They’re not so great for sheets and towels, which probably need a dryer in the winter at least so they don’t get moldy in the long time it’ll take them to dry- but go nuts on the socks and such.

I’d put up a picture of my drying rack, too, but it’s got my things on it.

3 Responses to “Miscellanea”


  1. 1 Kestrel November 19, 2007 at 1:24 am

    Oooh, shiny.

  2. 2 Jaynee November 20, 2007 at 10:11 am

    Holy Cow. I stop reading for a week or two and look what happens. Very flattering, and I’m grateful for your photography, which in conjunction with good lighting, can save everything!

  3. 3 Biking Person November 20, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    awesome vase… that’s really cool!


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 47,038 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

