A Quickie

I spent a while today blogging, but not here- I was responding to another blog’s article on technology and the environment. The exchange is here, if you’d like to take a gander (just leave my alpaca alone) or jump on in.

4 Responses to “A Quickie”


  1. 1 Biking Person November 13, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    Nice… I think you rebutted his statements with well reasoned, fact supported statements, and it will be interesting to see if he reads the comments / replies.

    what I meant to say
    Nice… you really ripped him one!

  2. 2 virescent November 13, 2007 at 1:52 pm

    She’s a lady- and yes, I’m excited about a reply. Makes me miss my college debating society.

  3. 3 Biking Person November 13, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    … hence the name Marianne and references to Amazons… I’m not always quick on the uptake. I also discovered that it is impossible to edit posts here!

  4. 4 Cameron November 14, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    1.) Check out this website: http://www.bioneers.org/

    2.) I’d like the other blog poster Amazon lady to clarify what she means by “cars being safer”. I think this is one of those American Automobile Association brainwashing victims that thinks driving an SUV makes you safer (which studies have shown isn’t true). Not to mention that we don’t live in a bubble and can just look at Europe to see that we won’t DIE, crash the economy, or force fat, greedy over indulgent American’s back to the stone age by driving small, gas efficient (and adorbale) cars!

    3.)Finally I think the blogger didn’t bother to address your point about good leadership. Someone has to tell American’s to bite the bullet and suck it up, and if politicians are beginning to do that, then they should be applauded and not shunned!

    Keep ripping people a new A@#-hole Meg!!

    c-


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 47,006 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

