How-To: RSS

So as to not bore you with frequent, fruitless checks for new material, I should let you know how to get an RSS feed of these posts (in case you don’t already know). Basically, 1) get an RSS reader, and 2) insert https://virescent.wordpress.com/feed into it. If you don’t have a feed ticker you like, I can’t recommend one right now (I don’t know of any “good ones” myself). However, if you use gmail, you can insert my feed into the RSS ticker at the blue header bar. In gmail, go to Settings (probably in the upper right corner of your screen), then select the Web Clips menu tab, and search for “virescent” or “virescent.wordpress.com”. Stuff will pop up, find and add my /feed site, and then my posts will pop up on your gmail with some frequency, depending on how many other news feeds you also have.

From now, I’ll be more frequently updating, and I’ll try to warn you of any long delays between them.  If there is any interest, I’ll add an email function that will email you my latest posts, and I’ll be on the lookout for RSS tickers to recommend for those who want a separate one or who don’t use gmail (if you know of any useful ones, do tell).

1 Response to “How-To: RSS”


  1. 1 kestrel September 18, 2007 at 1:19 am

    For firefox (and IE/Opera?) users, you can also click on the orange-and-white icon that’s in the right hand side of the address bar, which pulls up a prompt for a bookmark save. There’s an unavoidable bookmark bar reserved for your RSS buttons in Firefox that pulls down a dropdown of recent updates.


Leave a Reply

Email Me @

virescent.blog (at ) gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 46,915 hits

Unless otherwise indicated, all content and photos posted on this site are generated by me. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.

